2023-2024 Vernie A. Stembridge Winners Announced



recognition of his dedication teaching. Pathology Chair from 1967 until 1988.

residents' training.

This year's recipients are Professor Luis De Las Casas, M.D. for Anatomic Pathology and Assistant Professor Jing Xu, M.D., Ph.D. for Clinical Pathology. Although this is his fifth time to receive a teaching award over the course of his career, this is Dr. De Las Casas's first time to be so recognized on our campus. This is the first teaching award for Dr. Xu.

Drs. De Las Casas and Xu both received a small plaque, and their names have been engraved on a larger permanent plaque that hangs in the Chair's Office. Congratulations to both.