Jump to navigation Jump to main content

AOA Honor Medical Society welcomes 49 new members

AOA Honor Society Logo

Forty-nine new members were inducted recently into the UT Southwestern Medical School chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society. Although COVID-19 prohibited the annual in-person banquet, a virtual event was held on March 18 celebrating the inductees and honoring their accomplishments.

Members are selected based upon high academic standing, leadership among peers, professionalism, a firm sense of ethics, promise of future success in medicine, and a commitment to serve in the school and community.


Alpha Omega Alpha Class of 2021

Asterisk denotes Junior AOA recognition

  • Jennifer Nicole Bachand*
  • Bryan Bishop
  • Samantha Black
  • Christian Layne Carr
  • Edward Daniel
  • Pallavi Dev
  • Dang-Huy Do
  • Aseel Ali Dweik
  • Micah Gamble
  • Daniel Gelvez
  • Nicholas Antony George-Jones
  • Jaskeerat Gulati
  • Cooper Watson Hale
  • Natasha Houshmand*
  • Connor Hughes
  • Stacy Kasitinon*
  • Kate Krause
  • Jeffrey N. Li*
  • Stephen Li
  • Allyson Rong-Hua Liu
  • Jennifer Liu
  • Kendra Louise Maple*
  • Anika Morgado
  • William Christopher Ou*
  • Katherine Panettiere-Kennedy
  • Vi Hung Pham*
  • Aishwarya Ramamurthi*
  • Easton Ryan
  • Layla Zahra Samandi*
  • Lauren Shaffer*
  • Katelynn Smith
  • Jacob Stevens
  • Betty Tong
  • Gray Umbach*
  • Bradley Upchurch
  • Brian Wahlig*
  • Justin Fuhan Wong
  • Amy Xia
  • Jane L. Zhu*


Faculty and Alumni Inductees


Resident and Fellow Inductees

  • Dr. Donovan Patrick Berens
  • Dr. Matthew Hibbs
  • Dr. Geoffrey Flynn McCrossan
  • Dr. Elisa Mabel Pichlinski
  • Dr. Joshua Walther
Back-to top